Heidelberg University
Institute of Earth Sciences
Im Neuenheimer Feld 236
69120 Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 54-8291
Fax: +49 6221 54-5503


Palynology & Paleoenvironmental Dynamics


Prof. Dr. Jörg Pross

+49 6221 54-6055
INF 234 / room: 200



Dr. Andreas Koutsodendris

+49 6221 54-6027
INF 234 / room: 201


Dr. Daniela Müller

+49 6221 54-6053
INF 234 / room: 208


Dr. Polina Vakhrameeva

+49 6221 54-6059
INF 234 / room: 204



Laurin Kolb, M.Sc.

+49 6221 54-4830
INF 234 / room: 206


Francesca Paraschos, M.Sc. (also PhD student at the Hellenic Centre for Marine Research)

+49 6221 54-4979
INF 234 / room: 204



Ilse Glass, Chemical Technical Assistant

+49 6221 54-4800
INF 236 / room: 313


Tatiana Spilger, Chemical Technical Assistant

+49 6221 54-4832
INF 236 / room: 409


Current BSc/MSc students

Isabel Ehmcke Espinosa

Leon Koniarczyk

Former group members

PhD level:

Dr. Frederik J. Allstädt (now at GAG housing developers, Germany)

Dr. Lineth Contreras (now at Universidad de Caldas, Colombia)

Dr. Tobias Fischer (now at UNESCO geopark TERRA.vita, Germany)

Dr. William Fletcher (now at The University of Manchester, United Kingdom)

Dr. Kim Jakob (now at Excellence Strategy Office, Heidelberg University, Germany)

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Stefanie Kaboth-Bahr (now at Freie Universität Berlin, Germany)

Dr. Oliver A. Kern (now at MuP Umwelttechnik, Germany)

Dr. Ulrich Kotthoff (now at University of Hamburg, Leibniz Institute for the Analysis of Biodiversity Change, Germany)

Dr. Elmar Link (now with Shell Global Solutions, Rijswijk, The Netherlands)

Dr. Ulrich C. Müller (now at Federal Statistical Office, Germany)

Dr. Sylvain Richoz (now at Lund University, Sweden)

Dr. Ludovic Stricanne (now with Cylande Software Solutions, France)

Dr. Guillaume Suan (now at Université Lyon, France)

Dr. Bas van de Schootbrugge (now at Universiteit Utrecht, The Netherlands)

Dr. Sabine Wulf (now at University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom)


BSc/MSc level (since 2013):

Corinna Becker

Manuela Böhm

Hernán Campos

Lisa Egger

Emiel Huurdeman

Kai Käser

Gilles Kolber

Ilias Kousis

Robert Kühn

Amanda Marianov

Kai Nakajima

Sandra Obländer

Joanna Ramm

Anne Sturm

Martina Vannacci

Amber Woutersen




Editor: Email
Latest Revision: 2023-04-25
zum Seitenanfang/up